Emails are disabled - for account issues, post in #help on the NI Discord.

Guidance Required [updated June 2016]
Hello My Nord Slaying Brothers

Update Below    |
                      \/

I am new to NI, I have just got to my first Hero, which is a Legionnaire. I choose Legionnaire because I like to flip roles often, so I can shield/slash and use ranged weapons.

I am trying to decide on what to get next for my character. I do like team play a lot, so I was thinking of getting either a SHC or a high tier shield. I don't think a ranged weapon is a good idea either because there is always someone with cts or pilums so I just pick up theirs if there is no shielder or slasher spot.

Any advice on moving forward? I have 500K at the moment.

My EQ
Grosse Messer
Rounded Heather Shield
Great Sword
Deployable Shield Set 3
Great Helm
Vaegir Elite Armour
plate Mittens
Light Highlander Boots.

Remember I am new, acronyms mean nothing to me!

Can someone explain the difference in the shields, like royal/aegis/ resistance. Stats/cost.

I now have Better EQ on my Legionnaire, but I want to progress the character further.
Swadian Resilience
Very Heavy Throwing Axe
Steel Crusader's Greatsword
Wall Barricade/SHC
Defender Helm
Defender Gaunts
Trans Armour
Swad Boots (<-- Thanks Darklit!)
War horse

Everything is at least some shade of blue anyway. Where do i go from here without getting into insane money? I have 1mil atm. I have no loots so i cannot get the higher teir armours. I was thinking I should upgrade my shield to the next level, whatever that is.

So, whats the next shield up that a Legio can use? Is it impervious? Also how much do these shields cost?
Should I go for something other than a Shield?

Any advice would be very much appreciated.

Cheers
Faceless
SPQR_faceless_Legionnaire
SPQR_faceless_Warden

Loots: Loots are not real, just a lie made up by the devs to keep us playing. I will believe them when I loot something!