Emails are disabled - for account issues, post in #help on the NI Discord.

[Submission] Old Lake Town ( Accepted )
Well, I recently started playing NordInvasion, and I liked it. Still, I think more diversity in maps is needed (the ones available are mostly nice, but not enough Big Grin), so I decided to make this one.
I'm no beginner to scening, I made most of the maps for FullInvasion, for example the Old-Jelkala Excarvation Site, the Vaegisk Mountain Pass, and some more ones a tad crappier Big Grin

Now to to the actual candy of this thread, the map:

This old town by a lake lies at the old swadian-rhodokian border. Now the times of attacking Rhodoks are long gone, the Nords sieged the town, and had no success. At first. Now their fearsome longboats sail down the stream towards the town harbour. A small division of the Swadian army is the only thing that can keeps those Nords from raiding. Luckily, you are a part of those guys. By the way, there's no way out.

Or to put it in simple terms: You defend the harbour walls of a town with semi-rhodokian architecture, and you're pretty fucked, as always.

Now following: The presentation of the screenshots, with semi-funny sentences under the images. Enjoy.
I'm posting this in case you actually want the map (oh, doesn't make too much sense, does it?). There are ladders and stairs, the map hasn't been tested with players yet, and you might be not fine with the lore. Still, nothing to lose here.
By the way, if you ever get interested in one of my old invasion maps, you can have it, that's no problem. I guess you will not, as most don't fit the lore, but I wanted to make sure.
The scene file is attachedThe scene file is not attached, as the forum said the upload folder was full, will do per PM soon. The terrain code is this one (similar to Hidden Cave, as I used that as a template, except the background must be beach):

Now awaiting constructive criticism (I'm pointing at you, Temuzu Big Grin).
Someone called? ;D